The restored Sawyer House was built circa 1878 and is furnished in 1900-1920 style. It is three stories and is referred to as the "wedding cake" house. The house is used for tours, teas, and receptions.

The Library Museum was built in 1916 in the Prairie School style. It housed the city’s J.C. Clegg Library from 1916-1987. This building is used for tours, historical and genealogical research, storage of memorabilia, and cataloging work.

The restored Paris School, circa 1894-1954, displays memorabilia from the era of the one-room schoolhouse.

The Brown Farm, circa 1872, is an Iowa Century Farm. In addition to various memorabilia collections, the Brown Farm showcases both horse-drawn and early tractor farming practices. The Historical Society sponsors the annual Pioneer Days (click here for this year’s schedule) at the Brown Farm. Events include threshing, baling and plowing demonstrations, a blacksmith shop, a steam-powered sawmill, pony rides and petting zoo, antique cars and tractors, even an 1820’s rendezvous!

Any Historical Society museum may be toured by calling for an appointment.